• Dates:

    26.07 — 08.08 2019

  • Location:

    Cowes, UK

  • Level of difficulty:

    Complicated. Suitable for advanced yachtsmen

  • Price:

    3 000 EUR per person

  • Special offer:

    -35% for RORC Antigua — Bermuda Race

  • Available places:

    4

Fastnet is an offshore race, it takes place on the high seas. The distance overcome by participants is 608 nautical miles or 1126 km. This length is considered to be classic for such large regattas. Start yachts from the harbor of Coze, Isle of Wight. In the same place the first Cup of America took place. Then the crews go along the southern coast of Britain, reach the coast of Ireland, go around the Fastnet rock and go back to finish in Plymouth. Despite the seeming simplicity, in fact, Fastnet Reis is the hardest regatta. It starts in the middle of August — just at a time when the worst weather begins in the Atlantic off the British coast. In such conditions, without stopping to go a thousand-kilometer distance is extremely difficult.

Marina address:

Haslar marina, Gosport

Visas

British Visa

Accommodation

Boat accommodation is available on the last day before the race. Take care in advance of booking the hotel.

Everything you wanted to know:

What is included in the price of the trip?

  • Participation in the Fastnet 2019 regatta on maxi yacht
  • Participation in the qualifying race Channel Race (27-28.07)
    training exits at sea
  • ISAF Sea Survival and First Aid courses for those who need it. (The course is paid for by the participants themselves, who need to complete this course.)
  • Skipper and professional crew
  • Starting fee
  • Participation in parties organized by the organizers of the regatta
  • Marinas
  • Meals on board during the race
  • Transition Plymouth — Gosport August 07/08
  • Fuel
  • Cleaning

What documents need to be issued before departure?

  • UK Visa
  • Insurance with good coverage. We recommend Bupa — www.ihi.com
  • Valid international passport

What clothes to take with you?

  • Waterproofing equipment (Wetsuite)
  • Yacht shoes (It is better to have yacht boots and light shoes with you)
  • Lightweight, quick-drying clothing
  • Thermal underwear
  • Warm clothes, as at night it can be very cold on the water.
  • Long sleeve t-shirt
  • Sunglasses
  • Cap
  • Sunscreen with a factor of 50+
  • Towel and personal items

Do I need to fold on deposit?

No, there will be a professional crew aboard who is responsible for all actions with the boat

Rolex Fastnet Race

On sunny August days, the water area of ​​the Irish Sea is changing, its waters are filled with multicolored spinnakers of competing yachts. Ships of different sizes fly between the waves, trying to win a victory in a fair battle with rivals and elements. All this is the Rolex Fastnet Race — perhaps the most famous sailing yacht regatta in the world. It is held every two years, almost the whole century.
Classic ocean distances are a serious challenge for yachtsmen of any level. Three 600-mile distances under the Rolex flag are considered particularly prestigious: Sidney to Hobart Race, Middle Sea Race and Fastnet Race. It is the last race that keeps the original palm of leadership — it is the oldest, the most famous, and takes the most participants.

A couple of words about the founders of RORC Fastnet 600

Yachts in the Fastnet Race can be seen very different — and classic ocean sports yachts, and maxi-yachts, about 30 meters long, and huge high-speed trimarans. Naturally, in such conditions, the winner is determined by the adjusted time, according to the IRC index. Although no less honorable to win and Line Honor — come first on the net.
The organizers of the regatta are RORC (Royal Ocean Racing Club). The general sponsor since 2001 is the Swiss brand Rolex.
For the first time, the Fastnet Race was conducted in 1925. Then, only seven yachts took to the start. Two of them left the race, and the third moved so slowly that it came to the finish line after the timekeepers left home. But on the 48th Fastnet, which will be held in August 2019, more than 440 crews registered in the first 4 minutes 37 seconds to open the registration!

Regatta features

In the regatta can take part ships of various types with a large crew, but the participation of single people is also allowed. Special requirements are put forward for the preparation of team members (the list was drawn up after the tragedy of 1979) and equipment for rescue in the event of a disaster. A modern yacht participating in competitions must necessarily have a VHF radio station and a GPS navigator, and for rescue you must have a raft and emergency buoys on board. The installed tracking system allows you to quickly monitor the movement of the yacht during the competition.
According to the rules, the team should be united and able to act in the event of a non-standard situation. At least two people are required to be able to provide first aid, two more are responsible for saving the crew and for rescue equipment. Two people must have certificates of attendance at courses conducted by the International Sailing Federation. Documents on the passage of the relevant courses are provided to the organizing commission together with the application for participation.

Regatta requirements

And one more requirement for the team: at least two crew members must take part in such a regatta on the ship being put on to Rolex Fastnet Race. Moreover, the distance covered must be at least 300 miles and after that the event must pass no more than 12 months.
It is difficult to overestimate the contribution of the Fastnet Regatta to sailing. For several decades, thousands of yachts and numerous crews took part in the race. Legends of yachting competed for the main prize, leaving a bright mark on history!

• Даты проведения:

    26.07 — 08.08 2019

  • Место проведения:

    Cowes, UK

  • Уровень сложности:

    Сложный. Подходит продвинутым яхтсменам

  • Цена:

    3 000 Евро с человека

  • Спец предложение:

    Бонус -35% на RORC Antigua — Bermuda Race

  • Доступно мест:

    6

Фастнет — офшорная гонка, она проходит в открытом море. Дистанция, преодолеваемая участниками, составляет 608 морских миль или 1126 км. Эта протяженность считается классической для таких крупных регат. Стартуют яхты из гавани города Коуз, остров Уайт. В этом же месте проходил первый Кубок Америки. Дальше экипажи идут вдоль южного побережья Британии, доходят до берега Ирландии, там огибают скалу Фастнет и идут обратно, чтобы финишировать в Плимуте. Несмотря на кажущуюся простоту, на самом деле Фастнет Рейс — тяжелейшая регата. Она стартует в средине августа — как раз в то время, когда в Атлантике у британского побережья начинается самая непогода. В таких условиях без остановок пройти тысячекилометровую дистанцию необычайно трудно.

Адрес марины:

Haslar marina, Gosport

Виза

Британская Виза

Проживание

Проживание на лодке доступно в последний день перед гонкой. Заранее позаботьтесь о бронировании отеля.

Все, что вы хотели знать:

Что входит в стоимость поездки?

  • участие в регате Fastnet 2019 на макси яхте
  • участие в квалификационной гонке Channel Race (27-28.07)
  • тренировочные выходы в море
  • организация ISAF Sea Survival и First Aid курсов для тех, кому необходимо. (Оплата курса производится самими участниками, которым нужно пройти этот курс.)
  • шкипер и профессиональный экипаж
  • стартовый взнос
  • участие в вечеринках, проводимых организаторами регаты
  • стоянки в маринах
  • питание на борту во время гонки
  • переход Plymouth — Gosport 07/08 августа
  • топливо
  • уборка

Какие документы нужно оформить перед выездом?

  • Визу Великобритании
  • Страховку с хорошим покрытием. Мы рекомендуем Bupa — www.ihi.com
  • Действующий загран паспорт

Что из одежды взять с собой?

  • Водозащитную экипировку (Непром)
  • Яхтенную обувь (Лучше иметь с собой яхтенные сапоги и легкую обувь)
  • Легкую, быстросохнущую одежду
  • Теплую одежду, так как в ночные часы на воде может быть очень холодно.
  • Футболку с длинным рукавом
  • Солнцезащитные очки
  • Кепку
  • Крем от загара с фактором 50+
  • Полотенце и личные принадлежности

Нужно ли скидываться на депозит?

нет, на борту будет находиться профессиональный экипаж, который отвечает за все действия с лодкой

Rolex Fastnet Race

Солнечными августовскими днями акватория Ирландского моря преображается, его воды наполняются разноцветными спинакерами соревнующихся яхт. Суда разных размеров летят между волн, стремясь завоевать победу в честном сражении с соперниками и стихией. Все это Rolex Fastnet Race — возможно, самая знаменитая регата парусных яхт в мире. Проводится она раз в два года без малого уже целый век.
Классические океанские дистанции — серьезное испытание для яхтсменов любого уровня. Особенно престижными считаются три 600-мильных дистанции, проводящийся под флагом Rolex: Sidney to Hobart Race, Middle Sea Race и Fastnet Race. Именно последняя гонка удерживает своеобразную пальму лидерства — она самая старая, самая известная и принимает больше всего участников.

Пара слов об основателях RORC Fastnet 600

Яхты в Fastnet Race можно увидеть самые разные — и классические океанские спортивные яхты, и макси-яхты, длиной около 30 метров, и огромные скоростные тримараны. Естественно, в таких условиях победителя определяют по скорректированному времени, согласно индексу IRC. Хотя не менее почетно завоевать и Line Honour — прийти первым по чистому времени.
Организаторами регаты выступает RORC (Royal Ocean Racing Club). Генеральным спонсором с 2001 г. является швейцарский бренд Rolex.
Впервые Fastnet Race провели в 1925 г. Тогда на старт вышли всего семь яхт. Две из них вышли из гонки, а третья двигалась настолько медленно, что пришла к финишу уже после ухода хронометристов домой. Зато на 48-й Фастнет, который будет проходить в августе 2019 года более 440 экипажей зарегистрировалось в первые 4 минуты 37 секунд открытия регистрации!

Особенности регаты

В регате могут принимать участие суда разных типов с многочисленным экипажем, но допускается и участие одиночек. Особые требования выдвигаются к подготовке членов команды (перечень составлен после трагедии 1979 года) и оборудованию для спасения в случае катастрофы. Современная яхта, принимающая участие в соревнованиях, в обязательном порядке должна иметь УКВ-радиостанцию и GPS навигатор, а для спасения обязательно иметь на борту плот и аварийные буи. Установленная система треккинг-контроля позволяет оперативно следить за перемещением яхты во время соревнований.
По правилам команда должна быть сплоченной и уметь действовать в случае нестандартной ситуации. Минимум два человека обязаны уметь оказывать первую медицинскую помощь, еще двое отвечают за спасение экипажа и за спасательное оборудование. Два человека должны иметь сертификаты о прохождении курсов, проводимых при Международной федерации парусного спорта. Документы о прохождении соответствующих курсов предоставляются организационной комиссии вместе с заявкой на участие.

Требования регаты

И еще одно требование к команде: минимум два члена экипажа должны вместе принять участие в подобной регате на выставляемом в Rolex Fastnet Race судне. Причем пройденная дистанция должна быть не менее 300 миль и после этого мероприятие должно пройти не более 12 месяцев.
Трудно переоценить вклад Фастнет регаты в парусный спорт. За несколько десятилетий в гонке принимали участие тысячи яхт и многочисленные экипажи. За главный приз соревновались легенды яхтенного спорта, оставившие яркий след в истории!